top of page
Website Header.png

Boards and

East Health is governed by a team of dedicated and experienced trustees and two appointed sub-committees with delegated duties and responsibilities.

Board of Trustees

East Health Board of Trustees governs the organisation and is responsible for the future direction.

Trustee Members

Dr Ahmed Kareem
Representative of: Associate General Practitioners

Dr Brett Hyland (Chair)
Representative of: Principal General Practitioners

Dr John Betteridge
Representative of: Associate General Practitioners

Executive Members

Loretta Hansen
Chief Executive Officer

Stan Yan
Chief Financial Officer

Emma Walters
PA to CEO/Human Resources

Dr Richard Coleman
Representative of: Principal General Practitioners

David Bryant
Representative of: Community

Kitty Chiu
Representative of: Asian Community

Clinical Advisory Committee

East Health Trust's Clinical Advisory Committee provide clinical leadership, support and governance to the PHO programmes and health practitioners involved in the care of people in the community.

Advisory Members

Cathy Martin
Practice Operations and Quality Manager,
East Health Trust PHO

Dr Daniel Calder (Chair)
Clinical Director, East Heath Trust PHO

Erin Meads
Nursing Director, East Heath Trust PHO

Jocelyn Meynell
Nurse Practitioner, Highland Park Medical Centre

Karen McCormick
Practice Nurse, Beachlands Medical Centre

Kwee Goh
Clinical Advisory Pharmacist and Clinical Facilitator, East Health Trust PHO

Loretta Hansen
Chief Executive Officer, East Health Trust PHO

Dr Marcus Hawkins
General Practitioner, Botany Doctor Medical Practice

Dr Richard Coleman
General Practitioner, Millhouse Integrative Medical

Community Advisory Committee

East Health Trust's Community Advisory Committee respond to and provide advice to the board on the communities perspective of health, planning and implementation in respect to community initiatives and provision of health services. 

Advisory Members

Danica Loulie-Wijtenburg
Youth Representative

David Bryant (Chair)
Community Representative

Jenny Carter
Chief Executive Officer, Beachlands Community Trust

Kitty Chiu
Asian Community Representative

Lance Watene
Community Advocate, Auckland Council

Loretta Hansen
Chief Executive Officer, East Health Trust PHO

Penelope Frost
Regional Manager, Stand Children's Service

Zhengxiu Xie
Information Consultant, Independent Living Service Charitable Trust

Dr Simon Russell
General Practitioner, Pakuranga Medical Centre

Colleen Bowring
Nurse Director, Health Improvement Group Ltd

bottom of page